On May 22nd 2018, we updated our Privacy Statement and our Terms of Use in compliance with GDPR. Your continued use of Educate Magis means you agree to these revised policies, so please take a few minutes to read and understand them here.
COVID-19 Resources and Recomendations Shared by Educators from our Global Community

Global Online Advent Retreat 2020Accompanied by the Spirit of Healing

A Global Ignatian Retreat Experience for Educators

What is it?

An Online Global Advent Retreat for Ignatian Educators

Are you looking for a new, refreshingly simple, and relevant way to pray during Advent? Join us for an online retreat grounded in the Spiritual Exercises of St. Ignatius and centered on the experience of the living God who desires a personal relationship with everyone.

This unique opportunity for faculty and staff in Jesuit and Ignatian schools around the world includes live presentations, personal reflection, and group sharing.

The prayers of the First Spiritual Exercises have the power to invite growth and ignite freedom if you dare to be open to experience such an encounter!

Why might this be for you?

  • Some Ignatian sustenance for your soul at a time of uncertainty
  • An opportunity to be in retreat with new companions from Jesuit schools across the world

Retreat Facilitators:

Anne and Robert (Bob) are highly experienced in facilitating retreats in their school communities in Australia and the USA.

Anne Slingo

Xavier College (Kew, Australia) – Teacher of Religious Education and History.

Robert Stephan

Loyola High School (Los Angeles, USA) – Director of Ignatian Formation and Adult Spirituality.

Dates:

45-minute sessions weekly from Tuesday 1stTuesday 15th December 2020

  • Tuesday 1st of December 2020 (+1 day in Australia)
  • Tuesday 8th of December 2020 (+1 day in Australia)
  • Tuesday 15th of December 2020 (+1 day in Australia)

Time according to time-zones for each day of the retreat:

Los Angeles / Portland (UTC – 8 hours)1:00pm – 1:45pm
Boston / Bogota (UTC – 5 hours)4:00pm – 4:45pm
São Paulo / Buenos Aires (UTC – 3 hours)6:00pm – 6:45pm
Dublin / London (UTC)9:00pm – 9:45pm
Madrid / Rome (UTC – 3 hours)10:00pm – 10:45pm
Manila / Hong Kong (UTC + 8 hours)5:00am – 5:45am +1 day
Melbourne / Sydney (UTC + 11 hours)8:00am – 8:45am +1 day

How to join?

Simply register by clicking the “Save my Seat” button on the right and we will send you more details of how to join the retreat.

Retreat participants are invited to commit 45 minutes of their time to any or all of these three live sessions. Each daily session will consist of a 20 minute presentation and 25 minute group discussion.

One Retreat – 3 Live Sessions over 3 Weeks:

  • Session 1: The Heart of Accompanying (45 minutes)
  • Session 2: Clarity of Mind and Heart (45 minutes)
  • Session 3: The Way of Lasting Faith (45 minutes)

Bonus Session

An additional recorded session will be published by Friday December 18th

  •  Session 4: The Spirit of Service (25 minutes)

Register for the Retreat

Please Log In to your Educate Magis Account to attend this Retreat!

Log In & Save My Seat