Students Imagining “The World that Christ Desires” A Global Reflective Project!

Ignatian Global CitizenshipA Synchronous Global Learning Experience

Facilitator-led Course Dates – Sign up Now!

You now have the option to take the Global Citizenship course together with learners from other schools and countries and led by two facilitators at the following dates and times:

Group A – Mondays September 27th – November 8th @ 5:30pm GMT [10:30am PDT (L.A) / 1:30pm EST (Boston) / 7:30pm CET (Rome) – please make sure to check your timezone!]

  • Monday Sep 27th
  • Monday Oct 4th
  • Monday Oct 11th
  • Monday Oct 18th
  • Monday Oct 25th
  • Monday Nov 1st
  • Monday Nov 8th

Group B – Wednesdays September 29th – November 10th @ 9:00am GMT [11:00am CET (Rome) / 2:30pm IST (Mumbai) / 5:00pm PHT (Manila) / 7:00pm AEDT (Sydney) – please make sure to check your timezone!]

  • Wednesday Sep 29th
  • Wednesday Oct 6th
  • Wednesday Oct 13th
  • Wednesday Oct 20th
  • Wednesday Oct 27th
  • Wednesday Nov 3rd  
  • Wednesday Nov 10th

You will have one synchronous session via zoom per week each week on the same day and time as specified above. These sessions will be led by facilitators and will last 90 minutes each. Please make sure you are available at the times and dates specified before signing up. For more information on the contents see here.

Meet the Facilitators for Group A: Mondays September 27th – November 8th @ 5:30pm GMT

Mariana Palacios

Global Citizenship Education Coordinator
Magis Americas, Spain/United States

Robert Chura

Director of Global Education
St. Louis University High School, United States

Meet the Facilitators for Group B: Wednesdays September 29th – November 10th @ 9:00am GMT

Joel Falgui

English Teacher
Ateneo de Manila High School, Philippines

Mary joy Torres

World History, Contemporary Issues and Research Teacher
Sacred Heart School – Ateneo de Cebu, Philippines

More Details on Facilitated Synchronous Sessions

During the week, you will go through the course content in your own time. The synchronous sessions will be led by facilitators who will summarize this content, facilitate group exercises, reflection and discussions amongst you and the other participants. This will give you a chance not only to dive deeper into the materials, but it also gives you the opportunity to share with, listen to and learn from other Ignatian educators living in different contexts across the globes, thus providing global perspectives as well as personal opinions and experiences on the topics covered within the course.

Who is this for?

This global learning experience is suitable for all Ignatian educators, regardless of how long you have been teaching or how long you have been in a school.

Time Commitment

Each global group will be together for 7 weeks and will meet with the facilitators once a week for 90 minutes to reflect, discuss and learn together.

Deadline to Sign Up

The deadline for sign up is Friday September 24th 2021 but hurry as there are limited spaces available for each group!

Languages

For the Spanish-speaking groups, please click here.

Any other questions?

If you would like any further information on this exciting new learning experience, please contact us here or at [email protected]

Sign up for Course

Log In & Save My Seat